Events

You are searching for Museums & Exhibitions

loading...

Show more details of

National Library of Wales in or near Aberystwyth, Tel: 01970 632 548, Email, www.llgc.org.uk 

Llangrannog: Cyfnod Mewn Amser

Fri 29 May - Sat 29 Aug 201509:30 to 18:00
  • Rail station: Aberystwyth (1 mile)
  • Parking: with charge
  • Children welcome
  • Free entry
  • Disabled access
  • Show more details of Exhibition / Arddangosfa:   Llangrannog
 
 
Show more details of

National Library of Wales in or near Aberystwyth, Tel: 01970 632 548, Email, www.llgc.org.uk 

An exhibition celebrating 150 years since the first Welshmen travelled on the Mimosa to their new life in Patagonia. Arddangosfa sy’n dathlu 150 mlynedd ers i’r Cymry cyntaf deithio ar y Mimosa i’w bywyd newydd ym Mhatagonia.

Fri 29 May - Sat 12 Dec 201509:30 to 16:30
  • Rail station: Aberystwyth (1 mile)
  • Parking: with charge
  • Children welcome
  • Free entry
  • Disabled access
  • Show more details of Exhibition / Arddangosfa: Gwladfa
 
 
Show more details of

National Library of Wales in or near Aberystwyth, www.llgc.org.uk 

Arddangosfa Philip Jones Griffiths Ffocws Cymreig ar Ryfel a Heddwch 27.06.15 - 12.12.15 Mynediad am Ddim Philip Jones Griffiths Exhibition A Welsh Focus on War and Peace 27.06.15 - 12.12.15 Free Admission

Sat 27 Jun - Sat 12 Dec 2015
  • Rail station: Aberystwyth (1 mile)
  • Parking: with charge
  • Free entry
  • Show more details of Exhibition / Arddangosfa: Philip Jones Griffiths
 
 
Show more details of

National Library of Wales in or near Aberystwyth, Tel: (01970) 632 548, Email, www.llgc.org.uk 

Philip Jones Griffiths: A Welsh Focus on War and Peace

Tue 30 Jun - Sat 12 Dec 201509:30 to 16:30
  • Rail station: Aberystwyth (1 mile)
  • Parking: with charge
  • Children welcome
  • Free entry
  • Disabled access
  • Show more details of Philip Jones Griffiths
 
 
Show more details of

National Library of Wales in or near Aberystwyth, Tel: (01970) 632 548, Email, www.llgc.org.uk 

'The Secret Workings of Nature': Robert Hooke and Early Science. 'Dirgel Ffyrdd Natur': Robert Hooke a Gwyddoniaeth Gynnar

Tue 7 Jul 2015 - Sat 9 Jan 201609:30 to 16:30
  • Rail station: Aberystwyth (1 mile)
  • Parking: with charge
  • Children welcome
  • Free entry
  • Disabled access
  • Show more details of Robert Hooke and Early Science
 
 
 

Accommodation Offers

Gwaenynog front

Visit Wales 4 Star Bed & Breakfast £65-£110 prpnb, Lake Vyrnwy

Save 10% when you arrive by train
 

Things to Do

1940s Swansea Bay

Swansea 01792 458864

 
 
 
Anglesey Model Village

Llanfairpwllgwyngyll 01248 440477

 
 
 

Events in Wales

Events from
date event
Tue 12 May - Fri 10 Jul Because of Slate at National Slate Museum Llanberis
Sat 20 Jun - Sat 18 Jul Eluned Tudor Grant & Keith Andrew at Royal Cambrian Academy of Art
Fri 29 May - Sat 29 Aug Exhibition / Arddangosfa: Llangrannog at National Library of Wales
Sat 27 Jun - Wed 29 Jul Jean Morgan-Roberts Art Exhibition at Plas Newydd Historic House
Thu 18 Jun - Sun 19 Jul SIlent Voices at Canolfan Ucheldre Centre
Mon 11 May - Thu 31 Dec The Welsh Quilt Party 2015 Exhibition at The Welsh Quilt Centre
Sat 4 - Fri 24 Jul Agincourt 600 Wales - Cymru Touring Exhibition at Newport Museum and Art Gallery
Sat 18 - Sun 19 Jul The Welsh Model Show - 'A World in Miniature' at Llancaiach Fawr Manor
Sun 19 Jul - Sun 20 Sep Summer Exhibition at Oriel Plas Glyn-Y-Weddw Arts Centre
Mon 20 Jul - Mon 24 Aug Valleys Re-Envisioned at Winding House
You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG