image for Children's Activity Event item typeTribal Warriors at Castell Henllys Iron Age Fort

Children's Activity

Children's Activity

  • Visit Wales VAQAS

Children's Activity Event, from 30 May 2016

VW VAQAS

Address

Meline,
Crymych,
Pembrokeshire,
SA41 3UR

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 28 May Story Quest
Sun 29 May Magnificent Birds of Prey
Mon 30 May Celtic Celebrations
Mon 30 May Tribal Warriors
Tue 31 May Dragon Day!
Wed 1 Jun Tribal Warriors

Details

Could you be a Celtic warrior? Here's your chance to have a go! Learn the skills and art of Iron Age warfare. Expect an energetic day of fun activities for all ages!

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Disabled accessDisabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsRegional Tourist Board MemberAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Mon 30 May 2016 11:00 to 16:00
Wed 1 Jun 2016 11:00 to 16:00
Thu 21 Jul 2016 11:00 to 16:00
Tue 26 - Wed 27 Jul 2016 11:00 to 16:00
Thu 4 - Fri 5 Aug 2016 11:00 to 16:00
Tue 9 - Wed 10 Aug 2016 11:00 to 16:00
Tue 16 Aug 2016 11:00 to 16:00
Thu 18 Aug 2016 11:00 to 16:00
Tue 23 - Wed 24 Aug 2016 11:00 to 16:00
Mon 29 - Tue 30 Aug 2016 11:00 to 16:00

Prices

£1 per activity + admission.

Location

Directions

Plan route to Castell Henllys Iron Age Fort using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: SN 118390  Lat: 52.01785 Long: -4.74403

Castell Henllys is signposted off the A487 between Newport and Cardigan.

Parking: free

Accessible by Public Transport: 15 miles from Fishguard & Goodwick station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG