Refine your search

Type of Item

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Item Name

 
 

image for Historical Event item typeExperience History Now! at Castell Henllys Iron Age Fort

  • Visit Wales VAQAS

Historical Event, from 22 May 2017

Historical Event

Historical Event

Details

Costumed Interpretation in the hill fort - Guided tours will run at 11.30am and 2.30 pm. Experience what the houses looked like, how the people lived and dressed, and how they went about their daily lives living off the land.

Booking : 01239 891319

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Disabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsRegional Tourist Board MemberAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Mon 22 - Sat 27 May 2017 11:30 to 12:30 14:30 to 15:30
Mon 5 - Sat 10 Jun 2017 11:30 to 12:30 14:30 to 15:30
Mon 12 - Sat 17 Jun 2017 11:30 to 12:30 14:30 to 15:30
Mon 19 Jun - Sat 15 Jul 2017 11:30 to 12:30 14:30 to 15:30
Wed 19 Jul 2017 11:30 to 12:30 14:30 to 15:30
Sat 22 - Sun 23 Jul 2017 11:30 to 12:30 14:30 to 15:30
Sat 29 - Sun 30 Jul 2017 11:30 to 12:30 14:30 to 15:30
Sat 5 - Sun 6 Aug 2017 11:30 to 12:30 14:30 to 15:30
Sat 12 - Sun 13 Aug 2017 11:30 to 12:30 14:30 to 15:30

Prices

Tour included in admission price.

Events at this Venue

date event
Mon 22 - Sat 27 May Experience History Now!
Sun 28 May Go Wild in the Woods
Mon 29 May Legends Quest
Mon 29 May Meet the Tribe
Tue 30 May Here be Dragons!
Wed 31 May Corneli Tawel y Parc: Ty Canol

Address

Meline,
Crymych,
Pembrokeshire,
SA41 3UR

Location

Directions

Plan route to Castell Henllys Iron Age Fort using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: SN 118390  Lat: 52.01785 Long: -4.74403

Castell Henllys is signposted off the A487 between Newport and Cardigan.

Parking: free

Accessible by Public Transport: 15 miles from Fishguard & Goodwick station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups