Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Steam Railway item typeWelsh Highland Railway

  • Visit Wales VAQAS

Steam Railway, next open Sat 24 Jun - Sun 1 Oct 2017

Welsh Highland Railway (Caernarfon)

Welsh Highland Railway (Caernarfon)

On the approach to Porthmadog.

Details

The Welsh Highland Railway is the UK's longest heritage railway and runs for 25 miles from Caernarfon where trains start from beneath the castle walls.

Rail Route: Caernarfon to Porthmadog.

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Disabled toiletsFacilities for groupsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsRegional Tourist Board MemberTelephone (public)Accepts groupsFacilities for corporate hospitality

Children welcomeDisabled accessDogs acceptedSmoking not allowedFacilities for visually impaired

Opening details

Season Dates Opening Hours
Sat 24 Jun - Sun 1 Oct 2017
Tue 3 - Thu 5 Oct 2017
Sat 7 - Sun 8 Oct 2017
Tue 10 - Thu 12 Oct 2017
Sat 14 - Sun 15 Oct 2017
Tue 17 - Thu 19 Oct 2017
Sat 21 Oct - Sat 4 Nov 2017
Wed 8 - Thu 9 Nov 2017
Sat 11 Nov 2017
Wed 15 - Thu 16 Nov 2017
Sat 18 Nov 2017
Wed 22 - Thu 23 Nov 2017
Sat 25 Nov 2017
Wed 29 - Thu 30 Nov 2017
Sat 9 - Sun 10 Dec 2017
Sat 16 - Sun 17 Dec 2017
Fri 22 - Sat 23 Dec 2017
Wed 27 - Sun 31 Dec 2017
For details of train times, please refer to website.

Prices

For details of fares, please refer to website.

Location

Directions

Plan route to Welsh Highland Railway using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: SH 481623  Lat: 53.13615 Long: -4.27212

Caernarfon Station (LL55 2YD) is situated close to the Castle on St. Helen's Road, approximately 10 minutes walk from the bus station and public car parks. Rhyd Ddu station is on the Sherpa bus network.

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
  • Telephone (public)Telephone (public)
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Facilities for corporate hospitalityFacilities for corporate hospitality
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Dogs acceptedDogs accepted
  • Smoking not allowedSmoking not allowed
  • Facilities for visually impairedFacilities for visually impaired