Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Steam Railway item typeWelsh Highland Railway

  • Visit Wales VAQAS

Steam Railway, next open Sat 10 - Sun 11 Feb 2018

Welsh Highland Railway (Caernarfon)

Welsh Highland Railway (Caernarfon)

On the approach to Porthmadog.

Details

The Welsh Highland Railway is the UK's longest heritage railway and runs for 25 miles from Caernarfon where trains start from beneath the castle walls.

Rail Route: Caernarfon to Porthmadog.

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Disabled toiletsFacilities for groupsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsRegional Tourist Board MemberTelephone (public)Accepts groupsFacilities for corporate hospitality

Children welcomeDisabled accessDogs acceptedSmoking not allowedFacilities for visually impaired

Opening details

Season Dates Opening Hours
Sat 10 - Sun 11 Feb 2018
Tue 13 - Thu 15 Feb 2018
Sat 17 - Sun 18 Feb 2018
Tue 20 - Thu 22 Feb 2018
Sat 24 - Sun 25 Feb 2018
Sat 3 - Sun 4 Mar 2018
Wed 7 - Thu 8 Mar 2018
Sat 10 - Sun 11 Mar 2018
Wed 14 - Thu 15 Mar 2018
Sat 17 - Sun 18 Mar 2018
Wed 21 - Thu 22 Mar 2018
Sat 24 Mar - Sun 15 Apr 2018
Tue 17 - Thu 19 Apr 2018
Sat 21 - Sun 22 Apr 2018
Tue 24 - Thu 26 Apr 2018
Sat 28 - Sun 29 Apr 2018
Tue 1 - Thu 3 May 2018
Sat 5 - Thu 10 May 2018
Sat 12 - Sun 13 May 2018
Tue 15 May - Thu 7 Jun 2018
Sat 9 - Thu 14 Jun 2018
Sat 16 - Thu 21 Jun 2018
Sat 23 Jun - Sun 30 Sep 2018
Tue 2 - Thu 4 Oct 2018
Sat 6 - Sun 7 Oct 2018
Tue 9 - Thu 11 Oct 2018
Sat 13 - Sun 14 Oct 2018
Tue 16 - Thu 18 Oct 2018
Sat 20 Oct - Sat 3 Nov 2018
For details of train times, please refer to website.

Prices

For details of fares, please refer to website.

Contact

Enquiries

Location

Directions

Plan route to Welsh Highland Railway using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: SH 481623  Lat: 53.13615 Long: -4.27212

Caernarfon Station (LL55 2YD) is situated close to the Castle on St. Helen's Road, approximately 10 minutes walk from the bus station and public car parks. Rhyd Ddu station is on the Sherpa bus network.

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
  • Telephone (public)Telephone (public)
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Facilities for corporate hospitalityFacilities for corporate hospitality
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Dogs acceptedDogs accepted
  • Smoking not allowedSmoking not allowed
  • Facilities for visually impairedFacilities for visually impaired