Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Exhibition item typeRhodri Owen – To the Quick at Oriel Ynys Môn

  • Visit Wales VAQAS

Exhibition, Sat 10 Nov 2018 - Sun 24 Feb 2019, free entry

Exhibition

Exhibition

Details

A new exhibition by the artist and maker Rhodri Owen who contrasts his own hand-crafted furniture with transfigured pieces in visually unexpected ways.

“New-born” furniture pieces creatively transformed by groups across Wales explore how life experiences, joys, tribulations, heritage and environment mark us all.

Group hands-on sessions were led by Manon Awst, Christine Mills, Bill Swann, Rebecca F. Hardy, Catrin Williams, Pip Woolf and Kirstin Claxton.

Marked, coloured, gouged or disjointed – the juxtaposition of these pieces with the simplicity of the unmarked furniture will intrigue and challenge.

Accepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 10 Nov 2018 - Sun 24 Feb 2019 10:30 to 17:00
Open daily except over the Christmas period.

Prices

Free entry

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 10 Nov - Sun 24 Feb Rhodri Owen – To the Quick
Sat 12 Jan - Sun 23 Jun Archaeological Discoveries
Sat 19 Jan - Sun 3 Mar Eirian Llwyd: Cynefinoedd/Sense of Place
Sat 9 Feb - Sun 7 Jul Drawn from the Collection
Sat 9 Mar - Sun 28 Apr Victor Cirefice: Aspects around the Coastal Path

Address

Rhosmeirch,
LLANGEFNI,
Isle of Anglesey,
LL77 7TQ

Location

Directions

Plan route to Oriel Ynys Môn using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: SH 458766  Lat: 53.26393 Long: -4.31338

Facilities

  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups