Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Historical Event item typeThe Working Woman's Home at Aberdulais Tin Works & Waterfall

Historical Event, from 4 Aug 2018

Historical Event

Historical Event

Details

Use your imagination to peek behind the blinds at Number 2 Waterfall Cottage to explore the home-life behind the workforce. Come and learn how to brighten up your home the good ol' fashioned way by creating some hand-made traditional crafts at our Victorian home workshop.

Booking not needed.

Facilities for conferencing

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 4 - Sun 5 Aug 2018 10:30 to 16:30
Sat 25 - Sun 26 Aug 2018 10:30 to 16:30

Prices

Normal admission prices apply.

Events at this Venue

date event
Tue 1 May - Sun 2 Sep A Woman's Work Exhibition
Sat 26 May - Sun 3 Jun May Half Term Fun
Sun 17 Jun Father's Day
Wed 25 - Fri 27 Jul Victorian Family Time
Sat 28 - Sun 29 Jul A Woman's Wardrobe
Mon 30 Jul - Fri 3 Aug Victorian Family Time

Contact

Enquiries

01639 636674

Address

Aberdulais,
Neath,
SA10 8EU

Location

Directions

Plan route to Aberdulais Tin Works and Waterfall using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: SS 771993  Lat: 51.67930 Long: -3.77849

On A4109, 3 miles north east of Neath. 4 miles from M4 exit 43 at Llandarcy, take A465 signposted Vale of Neath.
.

Accessible by Public Transport: 3 miles from Neath station

Facilities

  • Facilities for conferencingFacilities for conferencing