Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Steam Railway item typeGwili Steam Railway

Steam Railway, next open Tue 26 Jun - Sun 2 Sep 2018, £6-£12

Gwili Steam Railway

Gwili Steam Railway

Details

Join the train at Bronwydd Arms Station and take a trip into the past, on a living full-size steam railway. A new 1.75 mile long extension to Abergwili Junction opened on 1 July 2017, increasing the route length to 4 miles.

Rail Route: Bronwydd - Danycoed (2.5 miles); extension to Abergwili Junction 1.5 miles now open.

Children welcome

Opening details

Season Dates Opening Hours
Sat 23 - Sun 24 Jun 2018
Tue 26 Jun - Sun 2 Sep 2018
Tue 4 - Thu 6 Sep 2018
Sat 8 - Sun 9 Sep 2018
Tue 11 - Thu 13 Sep 2018
Sat 15 - Sun 16 Sep 2018
Tue 18 - Thu 20 Sep 2018
Sat 22 - Sun 23 Sep 2018
Tue 25 - Thu 27 Sep 2018
Sat 29 - Sun 30 Sep 2018
Wed 3 - Thu 4 Oct 2018
Sat 6 - Sun 7 Oct 2018
Wed 10 - Thu 11 Oct 2018
Sat 13 - Sun 14 Oct 2018
Wed 17 - Thu 18 Oct 2018
Sat 20 - Sun 21 Oct 2018
Wed 24 - Thu 25 Oct 2018
Sat 27 Oct - Sun 4 Nov 2018
Sat 1 - Sun 2 Dec 2018
Sat 8 - Sun 9 Dec 2018
Sat 15 - Sun 16 Dec 2018
Sat 22 - Mon 24 Dec 2018
Diesel services on 7, 14, 21 & 28 July, 4, 11, 18 & 25 August, 1, 8 & 22 September, 7, 13, 27 & 28 October, 3 November; steam on all other above dates (check web site). Standard timetable departures from Bronwydd Arms at 11:00, 13:00 & 15:00; see website for special event timetables.

Prices

2018 Standard Service Fares: Adult £12.00, Senior £11.00, Child (3-15) £6.00 (under 3 free), Family (2 adults & 2 children) £31.50.
Prices are for normal services; special events and dining events have different fares.

Events at this Venue

date event
Sun 24 Jun High Tea Trains with Prosecco
Sun 8 Jul Sunday Lunch Trains
Sun 15 Jul Classic Car Show
Sat 21 Jul Gwili Fryer
Sat 28 Jul Gwili Fryer
Sat 4 Aug Gwili Fryer

Contact

Enquiries

Location

Directions

Plan route to Gwili Steam Railway using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: SN 417239  Lat: 51.89130 Long: -4.30076

On A484, 3 miles north of Carmarthen; follow brown tourist signs.

Parking: free

Accessible by Public Transport: 3 miles from Carmarthen station

Facilities

  • Children welcomeChildren welcome