Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Guided Walk item typeIf these woods could talk - Guided history walk at Colby Woodland Garden

  • National Trust

Guided Walk, from 15 Jun 2019

Guided walk

Guided walk

Details

Join us for a guided tour about the hidden history of Colby Woodland Garden and Estate. Uncover the stories behind the landscape; from war and mining to scandals and murder.

Booking advisable - Call 01834 811885.
Dogs on leads are welcome.

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 27 Jul 2019 11:00 to 12:30
Sat 17 Aug 2019 11:00 to 12:30

Prices

Normal admission prices apply + £3.00 for the walk (children free).

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 25 May - Sun 1 Sep Busy Bees: Pollinators’ trail
Sat 1 Jun - Sat 31 Aug Summer photography competition
Sat 6 Jul Wildflower meadow walks
Sat 13 Jul Busy Bees: Guided bee walks
Sat 20 Jul - Mon 2 Sep Colby Explorer Trail
Sat 20 Jul Busy Bees: Gwesty Manon

Address

Amroth,
Pembrokeshire,
SA67 8PP

Location

Directions

Plan route to Colby Woodland Garden using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: SN 159080  Lat: 51.74094 Long: -4.66772

Located 1.5 miles inland from Amroth beside Carmarthen Bay. Follow brown signs from A477 Tenby to Carmarthen road or off coast road at Amroth Castle.

Accessible by Public Transport: 2.5 miles from Kilgetty station