Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Wildlife & Nature Event item typeBusy Bees: Guided bee walks at Colby Woodland Garden

  • National Trust

Guided Walk, from 25 May 2019

Wildlife & Nature Event

Wildlife & Nature Event

Details

Did you know that there are approximately 275 different species of bee in the UK? Join bee specialist Clare Flynn for a guided walk around the gardens to find out more about these charismatic creatures and Colby’s resident pollinators.

Booking essential - Call 01834 811885.

Event details

Dates Times
Sun 2 Jun 2019 11:00 to 12:30
Sat 13 Jul 2019 11:00 to 12:30

Prices

Normal admission prices apply + Event price at £5.00.

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Thu 4 Apr - Fri 31 May Spring photography competition
Sat 25 May - Sun 1 Sep Busy Bees: Pollinators’ trail
Sat 25 May - Mon 3 Jun Busy Bees: Wicker bee building workshops
Sat 25 May - Sun 2 Jun Colby Explorer Trail
Wed 29 May Colby Twilight Walk
Sat 1 Jun - Sat 31 Aug Summer photography competition

Address

Amroth,
Pembrokeshire,
SA67 8PP

Location

Directions

Plan route to Colby Woodland Garden using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: SN 159080  Lat: 51.74094 Long: -4.66772

Located 1.5 miles inland from Amroth beside Carmarthen Bay. Follow brown signs from A477 Tenby to Carmarthen road or off coast road at Amroth Castle.

Accessible by Public Transport: 2.5 miles from Kilgetty station