Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Children's Activity Event item typeFighting and Feasting at Castell Henllys Iron Age Fort

  • Visit Wales VAQAS

Children's Activity Event, from 27 May 2019

Children's Activity

Children's Activity

Details

Could you be a slave or a warrior? Could you cook a feast or fight a battle? Expect an energetic and fun day with activities for all ages.

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Disabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsRegional Tourist Board MemberAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 18 Jul 2019 11:30 to 16:00
Mon 22 Jul 2019 11:30 to 16:00
Thu 25 Jul 2019 11:30 to 16:00
Mon 29 Jul 2019 11:30 to 16:00
Fri 2 Aug 2019 11:30 to 16:00
Mon 5 Aug 2019 11:30 to 16:00
Thu 8 Aug 2019 11:30 to 16:00
Mon 12 Aug 2019 11:30 to 16:00
Thu 15 Aug 2019 11:30 to 16:00
Mon 19 Aug 2019 11:30 to 16:00
Thu 22 Aug 2019 11:30 to 16:00
Mon 26 Aug 2019 11:30 to 16:00
Thu 29 Aug 2019 11:30 to 16:00

Prices

Normal admission charges apply + £1.00 per activity.

Events at this Venue

date event
Thu 18 Jul Fighting and Feasting
Fri 19 - Sun 21 Jul Experience the Iron Age
Mon 22 Jul Fighting and Feasting
Tue 23 Jul Roman Day
Wed 24 Jul Discovery Day
Thu 25 Jul Fighting and Feasting

Address

Meline,
Crymych,
Pembrokeshire,
SA41 3UR

Location

Directions

Plan route to Castell Henllys Iron Age Fort using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: SN 118390  Lat: 52.01785 Long: -4.74403

Castell Henllys is signposted off the A487 between Newport and Cardigan.

Parking: free

Accessible by Public Transport: 15 miles from Fishguard & Goodwick station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups