Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Guided Tour item typeRheidol Power Tour at Cambrian Safaris

Tour Guide, from 13 Oct 2017, £120

Cambrian Safaris

Cambrian Safaris

Maesnant, Nant y moch

Details

This tour takes in the upper parts of the steep sided Rheidol valley and a selection of steep back roads leading to breathtaking views from mountain routes.

Nant y Moch Dam is over 1000 feet above sea level, the hydro electric power station in Cwm Rheidol is about 800 feet below.

The power station visitor centre can be visited in the main tourist season (free admission) its 3 reservoirs will be seen on the tour as well as forestry. Includes some short unsurfaced track sections and an optional longer rough track, taken at the usual sedate pace. Remote lakes, isolated farmsteads, Red Kites over head, hanging oak woodland with Redstarts and Pied flycatchers, forestry and open moorland.

Regional Tourist Board MemberWelcome HostAccepts groups

Children welcomeDisabled accessDogs acceptedGuided tours for individualsGuided tours for groupsGuided tours mandatory

Dutch guide available by arrangement.

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 20 Oct 2017 09:00 to 13:00 14:00 to 18:00
Fri 10 Nov 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Fri 17 Nov 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Fri 24 Nov 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Fri 1 Dec 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Fri 8 Dec 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Fri 15 Dec 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Fri 22 Dec 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Fri 29 Dec 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Fri 5 Jan 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Fri 12 Jan 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Fri 19 Jan 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Fri 26 Jan 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Fri 2 Feb 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Dependant upon availability. contact us for more info.

Prices

Tours from £40 per person based on 4 people. Please contact Cambrian Safaris to discuss your requirements.

Address

Devil's Bridge,
Ceredigion,
SY23 4BD

Location

Directions

Plan route to Cambrian Safaris using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: SN 741770  Lat: 52.37689 Long: -3.85058

We will pick you up from your accommodation or arrange a meeting point.

Facilities

  • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
  • Welcome HostWelcome Host
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Dogs acceptedDogs accepted
  • Guided tours for individualsGuided tours for individuals
  • Guided tours for groupsGuided tours for groups
  • Guided tours mandatoryGuided tours mandatory

Dutch guide available by arrangement.