Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Wildlife & Nature Event item typeBadger Watch at Dinefwr Castle & Park (Newton House)

  • Visit Wales VAQAS
  • National Trust

Wildlife & Nature Event, from 18 May 2019, £5-£10

Wildlife & Nature Event

Wildlife & Nature Event

Details

Join one of our rangers as they take you to watch some of our badgers here at Dinefwr. Watch quietly as our badgers come out for an evening snack and to stretch their legs. The closeness of the hide to the set provides fabulous opportunities to see the badgers close-up and offers some wonderful photographic shots.

Booking essential - Call 01558 824512 to book your space.
No children under 10. Unfortunately dogs are not welcome at this event.
Meet at the visitor centre 10 minutes before the start.

National Trust PropertyAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 18 May 2019 19:00 to 21:00
Sat 25 May 2019 19:00 to 21:00
Sat 1 Jun 2019 19:00 to 21:00
Sat 8 Jun 2019 19:00 to 21:00
Sat 15 Jun 2019 19:00 to 21:00
Sat 22 Jun 2019 19:00 to 21:00
Wed 26 Jun 2019 19:00 to 21:00
Sat 29 Jun 2019 19:00 to 21:00

Prices

Event ticket prices: Adult £10.00, Child £5.00.

Events at this Venue

date event
Mon 18 Feb - Sun 3 Mar February Half Term: Top Trees
Fri 1 Mar - Fri 31 May Art exhibition: Toril Brancher
Sat 16 Mar Symposium: 'Progressive Landscapes'
Sat 16 Mar Mini Rangers Academy
Sat 13 - Sun 28 Apr Spring into action
Fri 19 - Mon 22 Apr Cadbury's Easter Egg-travaganza

Address

Llandeilo,
Carmarthenshire,
SA19 6RT

Location

Directions

Plan route to Dinefwr Castle and Park (Newton House) using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: SN 614225  Lat: 51.88265 Long: -4.01346

SatNav: Problems, do not use.
From the end of the M4, take the A483 to Llandeilo, through the town and left where signed to Dinefwr Park.
From the east on the A40, south-west from Llandovery and left at roundabout for the A483 and the town; up the hill and right where signed to Dinefwr Park.
From the west on the A40 from Carmarthen, turn right where signed for Llandeilo and Dinefwr Park.

Accessible by Public Transport: 2 miles from Llandeilo station

Facilities

  • National Trust PropertyNational Trust Property
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups