Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Wildlife & Nature Event item typeDinefwr Deer Feed at National Trust Dinefwr

  • Visit Wales VAQAS
  • National Trust

Wildlife & Nature Event, from 7 Dec 2019

Dinefwr Deer Feed

Dinefwr Deer Feed

Details

Join us in the fountain garden to watch our ranger team feed our herd of fallow deer this December. Find out all about our herd that graze in the medieval deer park.

Booking not needed.
Please meet in the fountain garden at the back of Newton House.

National Trust PropertyAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 7 Dec 2019 12:00 to 13:00
Sat 14 Dec 2019 12:00 to 13:00
Sat 21 Dec 2019 12:00 to 13:00
Sat 28 Dec 2019 12:00 to 13:00

Prices

Normal admission prices apply.

Events at this Venue

date event
Sun 1 Sep - Sun 3 Nov Enchanted Forest Trail
Fri 6 Sep - Sat 16 Nov Art Exhibition: Miranda Rhys
Mon 23 Sep House Conservation Short Talks
Tue 24 Sep Conservation short talks
Wed 25 Sep Conservation in Action: Newton House
Sat 28 - Sun 29 Sep Heritage Open Weekend

Address

Llandeilo,
Carmarthenshire,
SA19 6RT

Location

Directions

Plan route to National Trust Dinefwr using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: SN 614225  Lat: 51.88265 Long: -4.01346

SatNav: Problems, do not use.
From the end of the M4, take the A483 to Llandeilo, through the town and left where signed to Dinefwr Park.
From the east on the A40, south-west from Llandovery and left at roundabout for the A483 and the town; up the hill and right where signed to Dinefwr Park.
From the west on the A40 from Carmarthen, turn right where signed for Llandeilo and Dinefwr Park.

Accessible by Public Transport: 2 miles from Llandeilo station

Facilities

  • National Trust PropertyNational Trust Property
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups